Mother’s Day Weekend!

Just wanted to drop in and make sure I wish all the mothers out there a HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!!!!

Hope you get a chance to relax and enjoy the day with all of your loved ones.  Make sure you let all the mothers in your life know how special they are :)

Here are some throwback pictures of me at my babyshower (circa 2004).

It's a Girl! :)

Here is one of my mommy (can I still be a grown up and call her mommy?, lol) and I!

I am off to try and get to the gym before the gym’s daycare closes!  I have been such a slacker all week and I really need to get back into the swing of things.  I mean it’s not like I don’t have the Warrior Dash in 2 weeks, and a 1/2 Marathon in 4 weeks!

Can’t wait to read bout everyone’s weekend… Check back with ya later!

~YGFF

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. greekmelie
    May 08, 2011 @ 18:25:32

    Happy mother’s day! I hope you are enjoying the weekend with your daughter!
    I am sure you have the Warrior Dash and the half too! :-)

    Reply

    • yourgirlfriendforfitness
      May 08, 2011 @ 19:18:11

      Thank you so much, I definitely enoyed my weekend :) I am excited for those two events, I may be a little slow but I always try and give it 200%. I always say no pain, no gain… in a good way of course, lol.

      Reply

  2. Marisa @ Loser for Life
    May 08, 2011 @ 20:50:32

    Happy Mother’s Day, Michelle! Hope you had a wonderful day :)

    Reply

  3. workingmomworksout
    May 08, 2011 @ 20:52:21

    Thanks! Happy Mothers Day to you!!

    Reply

  4. Sophia @ Raven Waves
    May 09, 2011 @ 14:52:42

    Happy Mother’s Day!! Have a fantastic week!

    Reply

  5. Joslyn @ missfitbliss
    May 09, 2011 @ 16:36:54

    Happy Mother’s Day!! I LOVE the site – it’s beautiful! You and your mom look freakin’ exactly alike!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

